Kono Toki Kitto Yume Ja Nai

Gw tujukan lirik lagu ini, buat siapapun yang sedang berjuang meraih mimpinya, including me… hehehe..
Don’t ever give up, friends! There’s no such thing as coincidence…

Kono Toki Kitto Yume Ja Nai
by : SMAP

I watched my hands tremble as my pounding heartbeat reached my fingertips
Quietly, so anxious that I wanted to run away, I closed my eyes alone

Shadows of dreams vanish just when they start to shine; the wind opposes me when I chase them
Over and over I was ready to give up, but every time the dreams came back together
I’ll lay them all on the warm, powerful and kind voices of everyone
Who always quietly supported me from behind, and take flight

We’re never alone
Please stand up, I always want to feel you
So don’t cry, surely it’s not a dream
No matter how far apart we are, I always be by your side

I kept on suffering and worrying, I tried to give up so many times
But still this path I’ve walked along is my one and only dream

We stopped and stood still, surrounded by a busy crowd that looks like we once did
The times we joked around together won’t come back, even words won’t be heard
If we’re together, look, the tears you shed on that day will become laughter
On that day I swore again to the hazy sky, “I will become stronger”

We’ll pick up the pieces of our scattered dreams, and at sunrise, we’ll fly high
Carrying our exchanged promises and prayers, the world we’re so used to will start to shine

The tears that spilled over and the sweat I shed will keep me going
I want to tell you something far more important than words
Once we’ve started walking, we can change our own future from now on
No matter what, I won’t give up – I’ll just keep moving forward

When I fell, the blue sky I saw above was blurred by tears of frustration
I want to make our dream from back then come true

We’re never alone
Please stand up, I can always feel you
So don’t cry, surely it’s not a dream
No matter how far apart we are, I always be by your side

Words can’t express this, words can’t express this

Leave a Reply

