GLEE

Another new TV series I’m addicted with. That is….

I love the story… funny, meaningful, inspiring at the same time..
I love the casts… I love their voices, their funny acts, their choreography… (my favourite act is Kurt, yeaa the gay one, he has funny mimic, you know.. successfully makes me laugh in every episode).

I just look at the IMDB sites, and this TV series gets rating 9.0/10 (uwow…!!). The story tells about a music club named Glee in a high school and students join that club must be ready to be called as losers everyday (i think that’s why in the posters, they make a big letter “L” by their fingers on their foreheads).
Watching this TV series is really refreshing for me (especially when I start getting headache after doing my final projects, hehe)
Besides their voices, the songs’ choices are great. Not only great, but also meaningful. Just look at some of the song titles in some episodes in season 1:

– Don’t stop believing
– Keep holding on
– Lean on me
– Defying gravity
– I’ll stand by you
– Taking chances
– Smile
– Imagine
– Jump

I already downloaded all the songs and put them all in my iPod, so I can sing it anytime, hahahaha… And now I can’t wait for the next episode 14 (IMDB said that the original air date of episode 14 will be 13 April 2010).

DEFYING GRAVITY
by Kurt & Rachel (glee casts)

Something has changed within me
Something is not the same
I’m through with playing by the rules
Of someone else’s game
Too late for second-guessing
Too late to go back to sleep
It’s time to trust my instincts
Close my eyes and leap!

It’s time to try
Defying gravity
I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
Kiss me good bye
I’m defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down!

I’m through accepting limits
‘Cuz someone says they’re so
Some things I cannot change
But till I try, I’ll never know!
Too long I’ve been afraid of
Losing love I guess I’ve lost
Well, if that’s love
It comes at much too high a cost!

I’d sooner buy
Defying gravity
Kiss me goodbye
I’m defying gravity
I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
And you won’t bring me down

Bring me down…….

LEAN ON ME
by: Artie & Mercedes (glee casts)

Sometime in our lives we all have pain
We all have sorrow
But if we are wise we know that there’s
Always tomorrow

Lean on me when you’re not strong and
I’ll be your friend
I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long till I’m gonna need
Somebody to lean on

Please swallow your pride if I have things
You need to borrow
For no one can fill those of your needs
that you won’t let show

Just call on me brother when you need a hand
We all need somebody to lean on
I just might have a problem that you’d understand
We all need somebody to lean on

Lean on me when you’re not strong
And I’ll be your friend
I’ll help you carry on
For it won’t be long till ‘m gonna need
Somebody to lean on

Just call on me brother when you need a hand
We all need somebody to lean on
I just might have a problem that you’d understand
We all need somebody to lean on

If there is a load you have to bear
That you can’t carry
I’m right up the road, I’ll share your load
if you just call me

Just call me when you need a friend
Just call me when you need a friend…

3 thoughts on “GLEE

  1. @karin : iyaaaa… a.k.a Finn as the glee stud and football captain, he’s handsome… hahahaha… klo season 2 nya keluar,,, kasih tau gw kapan keluarnya ya riiiinnn… hehehehhe

    @wulan : tenang, lan…selain di harddisk, udah gw burn ke DVD… hehehehhe… wajib tonton laaannn….

Leave a Reply

