“I’ll Be There For Youuuu….”

Hey, don’t get bored every time you ask what I was doing and get an answer “watching FRIENDS” from me, okay🙂 . Coz it is my most favourite tv series that I’ll always gonna love to keep watching over & over again, hehe… But now, all 10 seasons of FRIENDS have been finally watched by me (Voila! Yay!)! Very old tv series, but still never failed in making me laugh out loud in every episode of it. Mmm… what I love about that tv series is… everything. The six strong characters, the stories, the jokes. If I were asked which one of those 6 characters was my favourite one, God, I don’t think I could choose, coz I love all of them. They’re all so funny. Not just the dialogues that made it so, but also their faces / mimics. There are Rachel with all her whiny acts, Ross with all his super exaggerating acts, Chandler with all his stupid jokes, Monica with all her crazy organized perfectionism, Phoebe with all her weird songs & stuffs she believed and said, and finally Joey with all his plainness.

I also love all of the episodes, without any exceptions. Nevertheless, there are 2 episodes which are so touche for me that I’ll always remember. First, in an episode that I forgot in which season (forgive my bad memory ability, but it was in season 1 or 2 I believe :D), there is a moment when Rachel was feeling very vulnerable & afraid of her own future, but then she looked at her five friends playing very happily in Monica’s apartment then she smiled and said to herself “I’m fine“. I really know how Rachel felt that time! Coz I felt it too. The peaceful feeling when you see and be with your close friends made all uneasiness you felt before just disappeared. Yeah, I felt what Rachel felt🙂

My another touche episode is the very last episode (eps.17) in season 10 of FRIENDS. It is when Rachel (her again, readers, hehe) chose Ross (the love of her life) over her dream job in Paris. She chose love over carrier! Gosh, it is the thing that I mostly will do, too. Well, I already did it, actually. I sometimes thought, will it be the best choice if we choose love over carrier? Will it make me regret? Well, for me, love is more important than carrier. Family always comes first, right? That’s always the rule. So, I’d rather lose my dream job than lose the love of my life. Because love makes me happier than any job in the world. It’s good if we can have both, a dream lover and a dream job. But if we can’t have both, well, I’ll say that I’ll choose love over carrier. Just like what Rachel did.

Although I’ve watched all 238 episodes, but I don’t think I will ever get bored if I repeat watching the tv series over again. That’s why I’ll always keep this best-comedy-tv-series-I’ve-ever-watched in my Hard Disc / DVD forever.🙂

Leave a Reply

